Skip to content

Biggest Loser Review and a busy agenda!

September 16, 2009

So how many of you out there watch the Biggest Loser? It was the season premiere last night and I cried 7 times watching it.  The stories all the contestants had were moving and they are all very overweight.  You can see how scared they are, and how much they need help. They see Bob and Jillian (the trainers) and even though they are scared, they are so desperate for their help.  I think I am doing the right thing by becoming a personal trainer because there is such a need today to help the overweight population of America.  It makes me realize that I need to continue to work on my own healthy and lose more weight as well.  I don’t face quite the challenges that these contestants do, and I need to remember that!

The part I was most intrigued by is when they first visit the doctor and hospital and you see how incredibly much their obesity is affecting their health and their body.  One young man didn’t even know he had Type II diabetes and was diagnosed on the spot.  You could see it scared him so much.  I think it is important that the Biggest Loser is not just about vanity, but about saving the lives of these people. 

I also enjoy that Jillian and Bob are working together on training because these contestants are really going to be getting the best of both worlds with their different approaches.  I think both trainers have great approaches to training and these contestants will be very lucky to get the benefit of both.

I will be watching all season! Not cheering for anyone in particular yet…that remains to be seen as the season progresses.  I truly wish all of the contestants could just stay on campus all season with no one getting voted off because all of them need the help so much, but I get that it is a competition.

I am off to study for a few hours, then pack in a few workouts (swimming and possibly spin class), walk the dogs, do some chores, and hopefully watch the hubby play volleyball tonight.

Hope you all have a great day! 

Please check back later for a training update here.

Oh, and my dogs are really busy today.  NAPPING!!!!!

100_1945   100_1947

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    September 16, 2009 3:02 pm

    Here’s hoping we see you out there tonight!!

  2. Laura permalink
    September 16, 2009 3:42 pm

    I love The Biggest Loser! I definitely watched the premiere last night. I also cried at all of the stories from these contestants! This show is just so motivational for America today. I have even downloaded the opening song “Proud” to my iPod and crank it up during a work-out when I’m not feeling very motivated…it always gets me going! Great lyrics….”what have you done today to make you feel proud?”

  3. September 16, 2009 5:26 pm

    Inspiration and a community of well-wishers is what everyone needs to maintain good health. I appreciate my Pilates class and my instructors gentle mind/body focus. I appreciate that Courtney is a motivator with a good heart:)

Leave a Reply

