Skip to content

I like punching!!

September 15, 2009

So today has been very successful!  I did a bunch of work in my messy and chaotic office (organizing this is next on my list!)

100_1933

I snicky snacked on some almonds while I worked and did 5 loads of laundry!

100_1934

 

For lunch I cut a chicken breast in half and smothered it in Frank’s Hot Sauce and heated it in the microwave and put it on the leftover salad from last night…just put it all right in the huge serving bowl!

100_1936   100_1937

 

Then I went to the gym and hit the pool.  I did half a mile in 21 minutes.  My time keeps getting better because I’m swimming more lengths of crawl compared to lengths of breast stroke.  Then I did a body combat class again.  It was a different instructor and the routine was a little different, I didn’t burn quite as many calories but it was fun!  There was one segment of the class where you pretend you are holding someone down and punching then in the face.  It is FUN!!!

Came home and made some AWESOME dinner.

Sauteed some garlic in olive oil, then dropped in some frozen spinach, the other half of the chicken breast from lunch, crushed red pepper, a tomato, and some parmesan.

100_1939   100_1940

100_1941   100_1942

 

I steamed some green beans in the microwave and put a little bit of olive oil and sea salt on them.  YUM!

100_1943    100_1944

 

Time for my guilty pleasures…One Tree Hill and Gossip Girl brand new tonight!!!!

See you tomorrow bloggy land!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2009 5:45 pm

    Mmmm dinner looks yummy! And ummm did you watch One Tree Hill yet? I won’t say anything in case you didn’t but OMG!

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      September 15, 2009 7:10 pm

      I did watch it!!! Finally it looks like it is going to be good again….last year got kind of silly!!!
      Glad I found another addict…it is such a fun cheesy show!

  2. September 16, 2009 4:53 pm

    Oh yea I’m obsessed! 🙂 Definitely a guilty pleasure and SO excited about some DRAMA! haha

    I’m avoiding your latest post until I watch the BL episode I have onmy DVR! lol

  3. sharon behringer permalink
    September 21, 2009 8:18 pm

    …just saw your profile on sparkpeople because of your quote… I love that talk! I’ve been trying to get rid of the baby weight on sparkpeople.com for awhile now ( the baby is now four, ha ha). I’ve lost a little but i want to FINISH! Great blog! You should go and see Julie and Julia, You would appreciate that movie 🙂 I started at 160and am at 145 now. Moving to the midwest has not helped my waist… tooo much frozen custard. Happy blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

