Skip to content

Home Stretch!

September 14, 2009

Hi Blog Land! Hope you all had a great weekend! Mine was very busy but lots of fun times!

I am in the home stretch of my very busy September.  Have my 15 year high school reunion this weekend and next weekend is my big sprint triathlon!  The next 2 weeks will be filled with workouts, training and lots of studying.

Yesterday we went to a friend’s house to watch the Packer/Bear game.

We brought a huge salad for dinner:

100_1929

MMM!!! Doesn’t that look colorful and veggie-ful!  Our friends grilled some chicken, fish and asparagus as well.  Here is my plate:

100_1932

I could have eaten about twice as much asparagus as what is shown, it was delish.  That is a bbq type sauce on my chicken.  Pretty healthy spread for a football get together!

There was lots of trash talk since I was the only Packer fan there.  Even the smallest person there had on Bears attire!!!

100_1930   100_1931

 

I am getting ready to make my study schedule, training schedule and rest of life schedule now and pay the bills!  Check back later for an update!

Oh, and GO PACK GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

