Skip to content

Unexpected Rest Day

September 10, 2009

So yesterday turned out to be an unexpected rest day.  I went to the dentist in the morning which I love because my dentist office rocks! Everyone is so nice and I’m always there forever because we all have to chat for so long!

My blood pressure was 122/76 there so that made me happy.  And they told me that I will have my teeth until I’m a very old lady, so that is also some good news! :>

After that I met my husband and we went to work on a project that involved moving a lot of boxes and packing some stuff and then had to head back to our house and unpack it, so I did get some exercise!

I sat down at 3:00 and closed my eyes around 3:30 and didn’t wake up until 5:30!  So I didn’t go swim and I didn’t go to Body Combat much to my dismay.  So I made yesterday my rest day.

My schedule is all crazy this week, and I feel very disorganized and off kilter.  I have a lot of stuff I need to do and I need to make a plan and some lists! I function best when I have a routine and  to-do list and I  have been flying by the seat of my pants this week.  This makes me a little anxious.

So the plan is to get myself organized this morning, and then head up to the gym for swimming.  I want to fit some other exercise in today, not sure yet what it will be but my hubby who is on vacation this week mentioned tennis.  The US Open is on now and we have been watching, it puts us in the mood to hit the racquets around!

The dogs are also happy that daddy is home, they want him to take them to the dog park every day!

100_1867

 

Ok bloggies, sorry for a somewhat boring post! I will be back later (I promise!) and I should definetely have some actual EXERCISE to report!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    September 11, 2009 7:57 pm

    What was with all the box packing, moving and unpacking?

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      September 11, 2009 9:59 pm

      Just some wrap up stuff from my old job!! Nothing exciting unfortunately!!

Leave a Reply

