Skip to content

Spoooooky Saturday

September 5, 2009

It was so foggy and spooky this morning as I drove to meet my training run group at 6:30.  I saw lots of deer out in the mist and tried to get some pics but my camera isn’t good :<

Here was my spooky path I was driving:

100_1849

Ok, more blurry than spooky but you get the picture!

Let’s back it up a little.  I woke up at 5:15 and did the usual, coffee, toast and peanut butter.

100_1839   100_1840

100_1841

MMMM toast! One of my all time favorite comfort foods.

I checked the thermometer.  CRAP!!!!!!

100_1842

49 degrees outside?!?  WHAT!?

Prince didn’t get up to see me out.

100_1844

Georgie did get up, but only to sniff my peanut butter breath then right back to bed!

100_1845

Then I headed out to my run.  Checked the thermometer in my car just to be sure:

100_1852

 

 

We did about 5.5 miles in 1:00 and 30 seconds!!  Not too shabby.  Next weekend is the race (check out the details FREEDOM RUN) and we are going to rock it out!

I met the hubby at Panera after and had their new Power Sandwich and some hazelnut coffee.  2 pieces whole grain bread, ham, egg and cheese.  340 calories.  Not too bad!

TRAINING STATS:

5.5 miles

1 hr 30 seconds

651 calories

153 average HR

175 high HR

 

Got home and took the pups for a walk and get in a little more of a calorie burn

STATS

approx 2 miles

35 minutes

217 calories

125 average HR

176 high HR (this is when we met up with another dog and his owner going up a hill!)

 

GREAT calorie burn today, great way to kick off the weekend! Tomorrow is a much needed rest day and then back to the burn on Monday.

Have a great weekend everyone! I will be back with a recap probably Sunday night or Monday morning!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

