Skip to content

Houston, we have a problem and FREEDOM RUN

September 4, 2009

I stumble out to the kitchen every morning, take the dogs out, get them fresh water and breakfast.  Make a sandwich for my hubby’s lunch, tidy up a little.  Then I go to start my coffee.

I open the box and here is what I see:

100_1831

100_1832

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

100_1835

Yep, that’s my first thing in the morning look…such a natural beauty I am!!! HA!

Good thing I have a hot date with the hubs tonight at Costco!  Finally can get my tub of Sabra hummus, some more K-cups for the coffee maker, etc etc.

On today’s agenda:

Strength workout with trainer at Fitness Together

Swim workout (should do another .5 miles)

Rest up for my last training run tomorrow morning (5 miles) before the run next weekend. 

FREEDOM RUN

If you are in the NW burbs of Chicago and are interested you can still participate!  The coolest part of the race are the shadow runs that will be going on in Afghanistan, Saudi Arabia, and Guantanamo.  How can I complain about running 5.6 miles next Saturday when at the same time our troops will be out there doing the same exact thing!  There is a walk option, a 5.6 mile (9.11 km) option and 9.11 mile option.

Here is the site where you can get more info. 

http://www.we-do-care.org/

 

QUESTION OF THE DAY

What do you drink to get you going in the morning? Coffee? Tea? Green Monsters?

Leave me your fave morning pick me up in the comments below!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2009 1:54 pm

    Thanks for the GMM shout out! 🙂

  2. September 4, 2009 1:56 pm

    coffee!!!! with coconut creme. mmmmmmm….
    was never much of a coffee drinker until baby number 2 came along. now, with 3, i practically need an iv. 🙂

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      September 4, 2009 1:58 pm

      Mmmm Coconut creme sounds delish!? Is that a creamer or is that the flavor of coffee??

      • September 9, 2009 2:21 pm

        a creamer… from coffee mate, perhaps??
        oooh, it’s soo good and reminds me of mexico every single sip!

  3. September 4, 2009 2:42 pm

    Lately it’s been coffee that gets me going in the morning–a little almond milk mixed in and I’m good to go!

  4. September 4, 2009 4:57 pm

    Our energy beverage in the morning ( while on a 3.8 mile walk) is Organic Green Tea from Starbuck’s. We’ll see you all at the Freedom walk for our 5.6 walk participation—-will there be iced organic tea at the finish line?!

Leave a Reply

