Skip to content

Wanna know what a great name would be for a weiner dog?

September 3, 2009

So our household has an ongoing joke about weiner dogs.  I love daschunds and would love to get one.  Our first year of dating, one day JR and I were joking around and I asked him, you know what a great name for a weiner dog would be? And he thought I was going to say Schnitzel or something appropriate but I said “GEORGE.”  So we had the ongoing joke about George the weiner dog. 

Well, our first Christmas together JR gave me a dog tag with George on it and said we would pick a dog out together.  Long story short, we ended up with a girl dog that is definetely not a weiner dog!  That is how Georgie our little border collie mix came in our life.

Today is our 4th wedding anniversary, so we exchanged cards.

100_1816   100_1817

 

Yep, we bought each other the same exact card!!! HA!!!

I also got some beautiful flowers

100_1819  The traditional gift for 4 years is fruit or floral..perfect! I got JR a few Chicago Bears shirts! Not exactly traditional.

Here is the cake I surprised him with at our rehearsal dinner (I’m a diehard GB Packer fan, he is diehard Bears)

100_1822

 

Hee hee!!!!

Today I have a bike ride planned with my friends Tam and Kate, I either plan to do 18 miles (2 loops) or do one loop and jump off the bike and run a mile.  Have to see how I feel.  Would love to go back to my new gym as well, it is so clean and new and shiny!!!

I leave you for now with a few more pics from the big day….

Rings

Serious bride

My fave pic of the bridal party….it is so funny all the different things everyone is doing!

Bridal Party

My beautiful bridesmaids:

Bridesmaids 2

Look at all those handsome groomsmen!

Groomsmen

My favorite picture hands down from the wedding:

Kiss

Have a great day bloggies! Check back later for some training stats and eats!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 7:29 pm

    I love the cake! hehe Gio Bears!

    • Courtney permalink*
      September 3, 2009 10:15 pm

      Uh oh, Bears fans in the house!! :>
      Going to be a long, rough football season!!!

Leave a Reply

