Skip to content

BLLLAAAAAAHHHHHHH

September 2, 2009

Blah! That is how I feel this morning.  Ever have one of those mornings when you just aren’t feeling it! I’m feeling out of sorts about all the upcoming events and life direction.  I have a goal out there ahead of me, my 5.6 mile Freedom Run, my sprint triathlon, my personal training certification.  But it is such a big change for me that sometimes I have a moment of doubt that I can do it all! 

I think a good cure for my case of the blahs this morning will be some endorphins! I plan to take the dogs on individual walks today and I also need to swim.  This is something else that is stressing me a little because I’m really not sure where I’m going to swim now that the outdoor pool season is over! I have a few choices in pools but nothing is close.  I really think I need to just bite the bullet and join a gym, that would solve the problem…but I’m not made of money!  And that kickboxing class I took in New York was so fun I want to take more classes! So I will probably be investigating a few places today.

Ok, that was a LOT of whining for the morning.  Time to pull it together and just get out there and tackle it head on….there is no other way to approach it!  So here I go!!!!!

Here is something that cheers me up, my little dum dums!

100_1812     100_1813

 

Here is a preview of an anniversary that is happening tomorrow (here’s a little hint)

Bride

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 10:30 pm

    Aww your dogs are adorable! 🙂 I hope you’re feeling less blah today. Before I joined a gym I used to work out in my living room with OnDemand videos (you can get some online too if you don’t have it on tv.) I bought some cheap weights and shredded with Jillian 🙂

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      September 2, 2009 10:39 pm

      I am dying to get the Shred and try it out…everyone raves about it! And I love Jillian. New Biggest Loser starting in 2 weeks! Can’t wait!
      I love doing most of my workouts outdoors or at my trainers gym, but since I live in Illinois, outdoor workouts in the winter eventually end!! :>
      Courtney

Leave a Reply

