Skip to content

Ponderosa Kickboxing

August 29, 2009

Where did I leave off?

Oh yes…this is Molly and Mike’s new backyard:

100_1690

Yep, that is their backyard!!!!!!!!!!! I need to come back in a month when it is autumn and the leaves change color.

100_1706

Seriously?!?!  So beautiful.

I am not posting pics of the inside of their house because that is up to Molly and Mike to share as much as they want, but here are few pics of us exploring the backyard…what an awesome place for the kids to grow up!

100_1699   100_1700

 

100_1701

There is even a treehouse for the kids!

100_1698

And a doggy door:

100_1693

 

The grass was long and wet but we trekked through…

 

100_1703

 

After we visited the new house it was errand extravaganza. 

Where to go for lunch? Need cheap, kid friendly and something healthy for Molly and Court.  Well, Ponderosa seemed to fit the bill amazingly!  Haven’t eaten at a Ponderosa since probably middle school.  But we figured there was a salad bar for us and something fun for the kids.

Molly and I scooped up salads for ourselves and the kids had some mac and cheese.  We all had a little bit of ice cream from the ice cream bar too!  Was surprisingly not too bad and was cheap!

We all relaxed and watched A Night at the Musuem back in the room.  Then Molly and I went to check out the YMCA in her new town and got a guest pass to try it out.  We hit the kickboxing class and sweated our booties off! 

I didn’t remember to turn on my heart rate monitor until about 15 minutes into class but here are my stats:

60 mins

415 cals

142 average HR

185 max HR

Wow on the max heartrate! That was during the reverse lunges with a knee up/reverse lunges with a kick to the bag combo.  AWESOME!

Molly and I hit quizno’s for dinner and now we are chilling in the room trying a beer from “America’s Oldest Brewery”

Please note: Molly has not showered (she wanted me to point that out!) I think she looks cute.

100_1708   100_1707

Tomorrow is my last day here before I ship out on Sunday and I hope we can fit a lot of fun in and the weather cooperates!!!!

Have a great weekend bloggies…I hope to post tomorrow before I go to bed.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Molly permalink
    August 29, 2009 12:46 am

    Do you think the people of the Y appreciated my Green Bay Packer shirt??!?!

    🙂

    So fun tonight – thanks for being my punching bag partner. I think I was smiling while punching that damn thing – much needed stress relief!

    Love you forever!!

    (Don’t leave me!!)

  2. jessica permalink
    August 29, 2009 2:28 am

    are you sure this is their new house and not the set of jon and kate plus 8? or whatever they call themselves now? seriously beautiful.

  3. August 29, 2009 2:12 pm

    looks like a fun trip! Gorgeous backyard 🙂

  4. August 29, 2009 4:03 pm

    The hills are alive — with the sound of music….looks like someone should be swirling in the middle of the spacious lawn and singing that tune! Enjoy your little piece of heaven, Molly:) We are SO happy for you!

  5. Tam permalink
    September 1, 2009 7:33 pm

    One word….GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

