Skip to content

Squirrel Hunt

August 28, 2009

Anyone who knows me knows that I don’t care for squirrels.  I consider them rats with bushy tails.  I always slow down so I don’t run them over in the street, but that is where the love ends.

To my horror, the town of Olean, NY has a display of squirrels everywhere.  To confront my distaste, Mitchell, Maya and I went on a squirrel hunt after dinner last night!

Here is our trek, in pictures:

100_1672  100_1679

100_1680   This was our congo line to the next squirrel.

 

100_1681  100_1682

100_1685   100_1686

 

100_1689

I saved the creepiest for last:

100_1688

 

The squirrel hunt was a nice little walk after our dinner.  We drove back to the hotel and Molly and I went for a 33 minute walk through the campus of St. Bonaventure college.  Burned 200 calories and stretched out my legs.

We slept in until about 7:30 this morning and then hit the hotel breakfast.  I loaded up with about 1/2 cup frosted mini wheats, a big apple and some coffee.  I had a nature valley granola bar around 10 while we ran errands.

This morning we checked out Molly’s new house…check back later today for an update on the rest of our day!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2009 4:35 pm

    creepy, for sure.
    and adorable. all 3 of you. 4, if you want me to count the squirrels.
    can’t wait for an update on mol’s new digs.

    love your blog, by the way. love it.

  2. courtlove111 permalink*
    August 28, 2009 4:38 pm

    Thanks Emily! I’m having a blast writing the blog, and I’m having a blast with Molly and the kids (obviously).
    Courtney

  3. Molly permalink
    August 29, 2009 8:20 pm

    Do you have a healthy squirrel recipe?

Leave a Reply

