Skip to content

On the road again!

August 27, 2009

Just a quick post before we set out on further adventures this morning.

After getting to the hotel last night we went next door to the pool to let the kids splash around.  I did some laps of walking across the pool, some tricep dips on the pool stairs and some pushups on the stairs.  Probably didn’t burn too many calories but it felt good to move around after a long day in the car. 

I ended up skipping dinner and basically we all just went to bed, we were all very tired.

Woke up wide awake at 5:30 AM this morning and tossed and turned a little and decided instead of just sitting there waiting for everyone else to get up that I would hit the hotel gym.  There were a few treadmills and bikes so I strapped on my itouch and did a wonderfully sweaty 45 minutes.

My stats:

44:33 minutes

3.25 miles

439 cals

155 average HR

179 max HR

Then we hit the continental breakfast at the hotel.  I had 2 pieces of wheat toast with some cream cheese and a hard boiled egg and a small yogurt along with coffee.  I am feeling good and fueled up for our day.

We are hitting the road and heading to New York in the next 20 minutes or so and I will report in later with my (hopefully) healthy eats for the day!

Have a great day bloggies!

Courtney

Adventures in Tri-ing

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 1:48 pm

    Destination — BIG APPLE….do you have any good apple recipes Courtney?

Leave a Reply

