Skip to content

I really like traveling with you…..

August 27, 2009

Much of our day has been me and Molly testing places to see if they had wi-fi so we could get on our itouch’s to check out emails and facebook.  We got to our hotel in New York and finally got some wi-fi on the front porch in a rocking chair.  Can’t beat that!  But I accused Molly’s itouch of slowing down the wi-fi for my itouch.  Hee hee!! It’s just like having a sister!!

 

I’ve never been to New York state and as we drove from Erie across the state line I did start to notice the landscape differences.  New York is hilly/mountainy and looks like the roads will be a challenge in the winter! Of course these pics don’t do it justice…I need a new camera!

100_1650  100_1651

 

We made it in time for Mitchell’s orientation at his new school.  Some of it was boring:

100_1656 

 

Molly and I found some new boyfriends:

100_1657

 

Now we are all chilling in the hotel room on our laptops, phones and video games.  Molly and I plan to get a walk in later today at a nearby trail and then some dinner.

I had 2 pieces of pizza at the orientation and some teddy grahams.  I noticed I’m definetely dehydrated because I don’t want to have to stop every 15 minutes for a bathroom break on the road so I’m not drinking as much water as I should.  Now that we are done with driving for the next few days I will be sucking down the H20 though, I just don’t feel as good without it.

My favorite part of the day is when Mitchell (my godson) heard I would be going home in a few days (I think he thought I was moving in with them!) and told me he didn’t want me to go because “I’ve had fun travelling with you”  AWWWWWWWW

 

100_1669

 

Have a great night bloggies! I will check in tomorrow with an update on eats and exercise!

100_1671

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2009 12:27 pm

    Eating on the road, and living out of hotels….travelling is a challenge to maintain healthy vibes! Water, fruits, and sometimes a good old Dairy Queen Sundae, make the journey fun. Thanks for your insight Courtney!

  2. Ronda permalink
    August 28, 2009 2:24 pm

    Your boyfriends are HOT!

  3. August 28, 2009 4:36 pm

    you and molly are HOT!

Leave a Reply

