Skip to content

Snicky Snacks

August 25, 2009

Yesterday I had a VERY productive day.

I did a 20 minute run/walk on the treadmill to warm up and then did a hardcore circuit workout with my trainer.

I have always felt my shoulders were weak and didn’t look very strong.  Yesterday I had a breakthrough.  For the first time EVER I saw definition in my shoulders while doing my workout! What a great sight!  I am seeing strength training transforming my body and it is great to get results, especially on a body part that I have been unhappy with.  This gives me motivation to continue to work hard to build muscle and get fat OFF.

My hubby didn’t work yesterday so we went and played tennis for 45 minutes after my workout.  Even though I had already gotten quite the workout in, I couldn’t pass up some tennis on such a beautiful day!

Then I got almost all my pre-road trip errands done and a bunch of stuff around the house.  Felt good to be so productive.

One of my stops was the grocery store for a few road trip snicky snacks.  I wanted to make sure I had a few healthy choices on hand for our car trip and our hotel stay.

Here is what I picked up:

Almonds, instant oatmeal (I figure finding some hot water won’t be hard), apples, granola bars

100_1633 

Lots of choices filled with fiber and will keep me full!

This post reminded me I need to grab a few plastic spoons to bring along for the oatmeal!

I have to finish up my packing this afternoon and do a few more things around the house. I also hope to fit in a run or some other workout since tomorrow will be a day full of sitting in the car.

Have a great day bloggies!

Courtney

Adventures in Tri-ing

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2009 1:12 pm

    Snacking on raisins with a handful of almonds is such a pick me up….congrats on your new feature of healthy eating!

  2. Molly permalink
    August 25, 2009 3:35 pm

    Road Trip! Road Trip! Road Trip!

    Let’s hit up the workout room in the hotel!!!

  3. August 25, 2009 7:17 pm

    healthy road trip snacks are always good! I love almonds.

Leave a Reply

