Skip to content

BIG News!

August 24, 2009

Couple of big announcements here at Adventures in Tri-ing.

#1) I registered for my ACE Personal Training Certification Exam.  I will be taking the exam in early October.  My review and prep will be starting in earnest during September as I attempt to pass the exam the first time!

 

#2) ROAD TRIP 2009!!!

My best friend Molly and her family are moving to New York state from Milwaukee and I have decided to go along for the ride.  She and her kids will be here tomorrow night and we will be leaving early Wednesday AM to drive out there. 

I plan to blog the entire time to show how I deal with eating and exercising healthy on the road.  There will of course be some fun thrown in there for good measure!

 

Training

Official sprint tri training is on hold this week as I won’t have access to a bike.  I will be fitting in some runs and some strength training, and depending on our hotel pool access maybe a few swims.  I have no official plan for this week though.  When I return from the road trip I will be detailing my plan leading up the last few weeks to my big September events:

September 12- FREEDOM RUN 5.6 miles

September 27- Sprint Triathlon

 

Nutrition

I’m still on track trying to lose about 10 pounds by mid-September and will be concentrating on eating healthy while on the road.  Watch for my attempts at this throughout the week!

 

Goals

September will be an exciting month here at Adventures in Tri-ing as I work towards my goals.  Watch for my plans to accomplish everything I’m working on as well as some plans for the future!

 

I will miss my buddies while I’m gone…here they are beat from chasing around the dog park all weekend:

100_1630    100_1632

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 24, 2009 2:36 pm

    Perhaps the canine population needs a doggie latte…I am dog tired just reading about all of your exer. plans!

Leave a Reply

