Skip to content

5….5….5…..not $5 foot long

August 22, 2009

5 miles!!  In 58 minutes!!

100_1612

 

That is me on the way home from completing my 5 mile, super hilly, training run! I’m pretty excited…it is a new personal record for me!

Me and my training partner kicked those hills bootys!  5 miles got nothing on us!

I’m pretty wide awake now..it was only about 57 degrees for our run this morning.  And it is only 61 degrees now.  I’m sure once I sit down for a few I will be ready for a nap.

Here are my stats including a few minutes of a cool down:

63 minutes

652 calories

156 average HR

179 max HR

Nice way to kick off my weekend!

Have a great one bloggies, I will be back Monday with my BIG PLANS for next week!

 

Courtney

Adventures in Tri-ing

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 24, 2009 11:55 am

    HIGH FIVE to anyone who gets up on Saturday morning to run 5 miles in 57 degree temps!

Leave a Reply

