Skip to content

Fall is in the air!

August 21, 2009

I can’t believe it is August 21…especially since the thermometer says this:

100_1590

The bottom temp is what it is outside!

I’m excited though, I love fall and can’t wait for football, falling leaves, and pumpkins!

My morning so far has included coffee and paper and can you spot the lazy pup?

100_1588

The other lazy pup is guarding her bone that is as big as her:

100_1589

Not sure what is up with the funky blue light streaming in!

This morning I had 2 pieces of whole wheat toast (70 calories a slice), a Boca chicken patty, and a Jazz apple for breakfast.

Jazz apples are a new kind I spotted at the grocery store and have been trying out.  They are slightly spicy with a nice sweet hint, I LOVE them!

Fuzzy pic:

100_1593

 

The rest of my day will involve housecleaning and dog walking if the rain holds off.  I have strength training with my trainer this afternoon and then I will be relaxing and in bed early since I have my 5:30 AM wake up call tomorrow for my 5 mile training run!

I have been taking it easy this week on the training/exercise and I think it was much needed.  Next week I have some exciting plans that will also have me taking it easy (stop back next week to hear all about it!) but once September hits I will be back at it full force.

Right now I’m focusing on my eats while I keep the exercise light.  I’m going to be making some zucchini muffins this morning and will be attempting to tweak a recipe to make it healthier.

Stop back later to see if I was successful!

Courtney-Adventures in Tri-ing

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    August 21, 2009 2:55 pm

    I love Pink Lady apples… ever tried them, they are my fav!

    Also, I’ve been buying all the fruit I can before winter. Then cutting them up and putting them in the freezer overnight on a cookie sheet in a single layer. Then they freeze individually instead of a big clump (a tip from my mom!). Then I dump them into a bowl and keep them in the freezer. I can use a handful at a time (since they’re individually frozen) in my morning shakes or I put some frozen in a smaller container and put some yougart on top and head to work. They’re defrosted by lunch! Blueberries were on sale at my grocery store for $1.49 a pint yesterday… I bought 4; I got a ton of strawberries at Sam’s yesterday for cheap; and I got a few pounds of cherries when they were on sale a few weeks ago. It’s working so well that I might need another freezer!

  2. Rita permalink
    August 21, 2009 4:53 pm

    i love reading your blogs at work…i can’t believe it is cold there….today it is going to be 108 again….we all sit around at work drinking my iced french vanilla coffee from dunkin donuts…

Leave a Reply

