Skip to content

Courtney’s Kitchen Is Rocking!

August 18, 2009

So don’t come a-knocking!  :>

I have a long and busy day ahead of me, so decided to fuel up with something I haven’t made in a while, oatmeal.  I don’t really want oatmeal in the summer, it is more of a winter brekkie for me.

But I need something to hold me through a bike ride, grocery shopping, dog walking and strength training.  WHooo!!! 

I used half a cup of oatmeal, half a cup of milk and half a cup of water to make some creamy, delish stovetop oats.  I added a handful of raisins when it was done and then topped with some chopped pecans and a sprinkle of brown sugar.  The pecans and sugar create a kind of tasty crust on the top.

August 18 2009 002    August 18 2009 003

 

While the oatmeal was cooking on medium, I put a pound of ground turkey in a pan to brown up for eating the rest of the week.  I also put 2 chicken breasts with some 21 Seasoning Salute rubbed on them in the oven to bake up.

Taking a few minutes now will have some easy grab and go meals for me for the rest of the week.

August 18 2009 004    August 18 2009 005

 

Um, maybe I should clean the bottom of my oven!!!! HA

 

Training

I am heading out this morning for a bike ride at a 3 mile loop, will probably do 9 miles. Then I have to pick up a few groceries at the market, and home to walk the dogs before I go meet my trainer for strength.  I’m taking advantage of no rain this morning to get in a ride and a dog walk!

Have a great morning bloggies!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

