Skip to content

Fitness Items I can’t live without #2

August 11, 2009

My ipod is one item I cannot live without when it comes to working out!  I was using the ipod nano for a few years, my hubby got me the ipod touch for my birthday this year and I haven’t let it out of my sight yet! I love this little guy.  I bought an “action jacket” for it and an armband and I wear it for runs and at the gym.  Gots to have my music when I’m working out…it keeps me going when I want to give up!

August 11 2009 003

Yes, I wear the old school, over the head, headphones.  Ear buds do NOT work for me…they don’t fit or stay in my ears and drive me crazy!

Here is my current workout playlist:

Crazy Possessive- Kaci Battaglia

Shake Ya A**- Mystikal

Dead and Gone- T.I. feat Justin Timberlake

I Get Off- Halestorm

I Gotta Feeling- Black Eyed Peas

Love Sex Magic- Ciara feat Justin Timberlake

All Jacked Up- Gretchen Wilson

Now I’m That B*tch- Livvi Franc feat Pitbull

Her Diamonds- Rob Thomas

That’s Not My Name- The Ting Tings

Like A Prayer- Madonna

Sound of Madness- Shinedown

Hate My Life- Theory of a Deadman

Like a Boy- Ciara

Wild at Heart- Gloriana

I’ve had this playlist for a while now and I’m really digging it.  I change it up every few weeks so I don’t get sick of the same old songs.

FITNESS

Today will be an 18 mile bike ride.  I’m going to hit up the 9 mile loop I’ve been using and do one hard loop and then meet up with my friend Tammy after to do a more leisurely loop.

Check back later today for a challenge I’m going to set up!!!!!

Here is where I caught Georgie napping yesterday.  This is NOT her bed!!!

August 11 2009 002

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    August 12, 2009 1:55 pm

    FYI… the one song I start every run with is “Never Gonna Stop Me” by Rob Zombie… it’s a great one… you should add it to your list! I’m going to add some of your songs to my playlist tonight, good ones! Thanks!

  2. courtlove111 permalink*
    August 12, 2009 1:58 pm

    Oooh, thanks for the suggestion. I will jump on itunes and check it out!!!

Leave a Reply

