Skip to content

CHALLENGE!!!!!!

August 11, 2009

My 15 year high school reunion is coming up in about a month..what better inspiration to kick my healthy living quest up a notch or two! Right now I’ve been losing weight at the rate of about a pound a week which of course is a good way to do…setting me up for keeping it off successfully! However, I would love to lose 10 pounds before the big day, which would mean 2 pounds a week.

I currently burn around 4,000 calories a week through exercise which is about a pound.  That means I need to really keep an eye on my eating and focus on eating clean for the next month if I want to take off the 2 pounds a week.

WARNING…GRAPHIC PICTURE OF FAT AHEAD!!! (courtesy of Google images)

For those that think 10 lbs isn’t that much, check out this picture….10 lbs is this times two!!!

five-pounds-of-fat

 

GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I want that 10 pounds off…and it won’t hurt that I will look good in whatever I chose to wear to the reunion!!

I would love my readers out there to join me in this challenge if anyone out there wants to lose 2, 5, 10, 15, 20, however many pounds!! If anyone is interested in doing this challenge with me, I will post a new weekly challenge involving nutrition or fitness each week until September 19.   I will make the challenges/goals accessible and doable for anyone who is interested!!! 

Get on board with the challenge! 

If you are interested, shoot me an email to adventuresintri@yahoo.com!!!  Let’s support each other in our health and fitness goals!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    August 12, 2009 1:54 pm

    ok, I’m in… let me know what the first challenge is!

Leave a Reply

