Skip to content

Big Thank You, Green Peppers and A Picture is Worth……

August 6, 2009

Good morning bloggies…I just wanted to give you all a BIG thank you.  Yesterday I had over 100 views of my blog!!!!  That is the highest views yet.  Thanks to everyone who is reading and who is passing the word on my blog to their friends and family.  I’m having so much fun writing these little segments…hope everyone is enjoying it and will continue to read!

On that note, I want you to know if you leave me a comment I will respond to it directly in the comments…not sure if you guys are checking back after you comment but I’m reading and APPRECIATING all the comments!

Here is what my dogs do all morning:

August 6 2009 005

 

My mom submitted this tasty sounding recipe in the comments, in case you didn’t read it, here it is:

Stuffed green peppers-great if anyone is starting to harvest their green peppers from their garden.

Stuff the emptied peppers with your favorite browned meat ( turkey, lean ground chuck ), add uncooked rice, and spaghetti sauce to the mix. Place the stuffed green peppers in your slow-cooker, generously pour spaghetti sauce over the peppers, and cook on low for 4-6 hours.

Sounds tasty!  Thanks for the guest recipe Mom!

Today my training schedule is to swim and then I’m hitting up the bike trails with my friend Tammy for take two.  Hopefully her tires are ready for the road!  Tonight I have a tasty dinner planned with the hubby so check back later.

I leave you with the pic of the day, no explanation necessary.  A picture is worth a thousand words!!!

August 6 2009 006

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Bud permalink
    August 6, 2009 2:29 pm

    Do some sprints!

  2. Jen permalink
    August 6, 2009 3:25 pm

    You’re bringing sexy back.

  3. jessica permalink
    August 6, 2009 3:37 pm

    i LOVE that you post pictures like this. so fun to follow your progress!

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      August 6, 2009 4:46 pm

      I figure I have to keep my readers entertained somehow!! And silly pics are def. entertaining!

  4. Christina permalink
    August 6, 2009 5:16 pm

    Fantastic! I’ve decided there are few things in life as humbling as putting on a swim cap and wet suit.

  5. corinne permalink
    August 6, 2009 8:10 pm

    Courtney, how about finding a publisher in your viewer audience that will publish your healthy,heart-hearty recipes? A cookbook from Courtney compiling the best of the best eats… while watching calories, carbs and nutritious value. I’ll buy the first book off the shelf! Cor

  6. courtlove111 permalink*
    August 6, 2009 10:48 pm

    Christina…bike shorts are the worst for me.

Leave a Reply

