Skip to content

SIDETRACKED

August 5, 2009

The day started ok….but I’ve had a small detour.

Started my day with studying, then each dog got a 30 minute walk.  I like to walk the dogs individually and that way I get double the exercise and each dog gets extra sniffs!

I was scheduled for a strength workout at my trainers but we had to reschedule.  So I hit the basement for a workout.  My equipment was a treadmill, 8 lb handweights, and a mat.

I did circuits to keep my heart rate up and the calories burning.

Here is what I did:

Run .25 miles

Squat with a shoulder press 15 reps

Plank for 30 seconds x 2

Run .25 miles

Reverse lunges with a knee up and a bicep curl 15 reps each leg

Crunches 25 reps

Run .25 mile

Plie squats with weight 15 reps

Plank for 45 seconds x 2

Run .25 mile

Pushups 15 reps

Crunches 25 reps

After I did this one round, I repeated all the strength moves, leaving out the treadmill portion and then stretched.  It was a fast and effective workout that anyone could do using any cardio equipment…or even jump roping in place of the cardio.

Stats:

37 minutes

350 calories

Average HR: 152

Then I went to switch around my laundry and discovered that my utility sink where the laundry drains to was clogged and there was water everywhere! Luckily the laundry area is a concrete floor…but still annoying and threw a monkey wrench in my schedule.

I’m off to clean up water and then enjoy some turkey chili for lunch.

Hope all you bloggies are having a great day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth permalink
    August 5, 2009 6:18 pm

    Hi Courtney – I love our workout ideas! You are so positive and creative. You will make an excellent Personal Trainer. Will you come to Colorado and train me?

    BTW – tried the bean salad – excellent!

    Beth

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      August 5, 2009 9:56 pm

      Thanks for the kind words Beth! I try to stay positive…but some days I just don’t want to do it! However, I always think to myself, I never regret doing a workout, but I always regret when I DON’T workout!

      I do hope to make it to Colorado someday for a vacay…we can do a boot camp!!

Leave a Reply

