Skip to content

Rise of the Machines

August 5, 2009

Does anyone else ever feel like all they do is load and unload machines? I swear I’m always unloading and loading laundry and dishwashers.  ALL THE TIME!!!!!!!  Rant over.

My afternoon started like this with the breakdown in communication with my washing machine/utility sink:

August 5 2009 004

 

But after a trip to my two favorite places: the library and the grocery store, I was feeling a little more like this:

August 5 2009 005

 

I get giddy every time I walk into the library! Nothing makes me happier than a big bag of books to read.  I came home with three bags of goodies…two bags of groceries (my hubby needed supplies) and a bag of books!  Prince seems to think something here is for him.  He is wrong!

August 5 2009 006       August 5 2009 007

Here are the goodies:

August 5 2009 008     August 5 2009 009

Not sure about everyone else, but I think Spaghetti-O’s are the sickest looking and smelling food ever! But my hubby loves them as a snack or quick dinner….so I buy them for him.  ICKY! 

But I did get my self a sack of sweet tater tastiness:

August 5 2009 012

 

I’m not sure what I’m making for dinner, but I’m leaning towards some sweet potato fries!

Check back tomorrow bloggies!!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kim permalink
    August 5, 2009 9:54 pm

    Love sweet potato fries. YUM! hey know the feeling about the loading and unloading thing. It never ends.

  2. corinne permalink
    August 6, 2009 1:30 pm

    How about this:)Recipe for– stuffed green peppers….if anyone is starting to harvest their green peppers from their garden, creating a crockpot easy recipe is available—- stuff the emptied peppers with your favorite browned meat ( turkey, lean ground chuck ), add uncooked rice, and spaghetti sauce to the mix. Place the stuffed green peppers in your slow-cooker, generously pour spaghetti sauce over the peppers, and cook on low for 4-6 hours. Keep sending out those healthy garden suggestions! Cor

Leave a Reply

