Skip to content

Checking things off!

August 4, 2009

I’m checking things off on my list!! 

Study–check

Target–check (but one coupon was expired!!! poop!!!)

Lunch with friend–check

Training bike ride–check

Dog walk–too hot, ran them around the front yard and played fetch instead

Not too bad!!

My bike ride was AWESOME!! An unexpected side effect of my sprint triathlon training has been my new found love of biking! I could have kept going and going.  Illinois has so many great trails, I could bike or run at a different park every day of the week.  I do have about 3 trails I use regularly.  Today I used one near my house and biked for about 13 miles.

Here’s my stats:

60 mins

531 calories

145 average heart rate

167 max heart rate

Not sure if 13 miles in 60 minutes is good or bad….have nothing to compare it to. Any bikers out there?  How long does it take you to do a mile?

I picked up a new treat at Target….Kashi Pumpkin Spice flax bars.   MMMMMMMM I could taste the pumpkin, and it is delicious! Plus 4 grams of fiber and 6 grams of protein…not too bad for a bar.  Would recommend these if you like a spicy pumpkin flavor.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    August 5, 2009 2:13 pm

    Sounds like a fun filled day! My tri is this Sunday at 10am… 1/3 ocean swim, 15 mile bike and 3 mile run. I swam in the ocean for the first time last night… salt water is gross, but I did it! I’m biking the actual route tonight with two friends so I’ll know where the hard hills are on Sunday. Keep up the good work Courtney and I’ll let you know how the tri goes!

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      August 5, 2009 5:27 pm

      Christina I’m soooooo proud of you!!! Cannot wait to hear how it all goes. I hope you are going to have someone document it in pictures! You will have to do a guest post next week and let us know about your experiences. GO GIRL!!!!

Leave a Reply

