Skip to content

Ball Salad

August 4, 2009

HAHAHAHA!  I couldn’t resist titling my post like a 5th grade boy!

Dinner was actually a deconstructed falafel pita….minus the pita. 

Ingredients included:

Falafel balls, cucumber, onion, Fage greek yogurt

Falafel balls, cucumber, onion, Fage greek yogurt

I cut up 5 falafel into quarters and microwaved these for a minute.  In the meantime I diced up some cucumber and onion.  I took the falafel out of the microwave and put some cucumber and onion on the falafel.

August 4 2009 004

 

I topped it off with some (shocking) Fage greek yogurt. I also went back and put some garlic powder, salt and 21 seasoning salute on after one bite as it was bland.

I mixed it all together and served to myself with pineapple.

All mixed up

All mixed up

 

My verdict:  kind of bland and blah.  I’m not going to rule this out as a meal yet though, going to try it on a wrap this week with some slightly different ingredients before I make my final decision.  This is definetely a great FAST meal.  It took approximately 5 minutes to make this whole dish.  It is also a great vegetarian option, and I recognized EVERY ingredient on the list on the falafel box which is a nice feature.

Ok bloggies, I have the HARDEST strength workout with my trainer tomorrow…I’m scared! I better go relax and rest up for my butt whuppin!!!  Check in tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kim permalink
    August 5, 2009 11:48 am

    Sounds good Court!!! Keep me posted on how you alter it! I love trying new things!!! Where did you get the Falafel? cosco???

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      August 5, 2009 12:00 pm

      Yes, I got the “balls” at Costco. It came with two sealed packages so I put one in the freezer. If you want to try it out, I can give you the freezer package to test out!

Leave a Reply

