Skip to content

Scaly Friends and a Biking Adventure

July 31, 2009

Wow…today has been filled with adventure! First off, I found a friend hanging out in my garage.  Snakes eat bugs…and I don’t really love bugs, so he can hang out in my garage.  Just stay out of my house!!  Or I’m getting a new pair of boots!

July 31 2009 002

 

My brother and his girlfriend came over for lunch today…and my puppies asked to do a photo shoot in the yard while we were waiting:

Georgie Ann Marie (her full name when she is in trouble)

Georgie Ann Marie (her full name when she is in trouble)

 

Mr. Prince...looking regal as always

Mr. Prince...looking regal as always

 

My bro and his girlfriend:

July 31 2009 008

 

Then I went to meet my friend Tammy at a forest preserve in between our two houses that has a nice 9 mile loop.  Unfortunately her tire was NOT cooperating:

Tam trying to fix her sassy bike

Tam trying to fix her sassy bike

 

Couldn’t get it to work so we opted to walk instead.  We walked out on the trail for 30 minutes then turned around and came back.  Totalled an hour of walking and about 3 miles.  Plus lots of good conversation! It was a beautiful day.

We turned around at mile 7 (mile 1.5 for us though)

July 31 2009 018     July 31 2009 019   July 31 2009 020

Tammy left and I decided to head out on the 9 mile loop myself on my bike.  It was WINDY which made the ride good and hard and kept my heart rate up.

Stats:

40 mins

427 cals

Average HR: 160

Max HR: 179 (must have been a big hill!)

July 31 2009 014   July 31 2009 013

Thanks Tammy for the great photo shoot! You can be my blog photographer anyday!

I’ll be back tomorrow after my EARLY morning training run followed by a tennis tournament.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    August 6, 2009 2:44 am

    That’s a mighty nice looking bike ya got there. ; )

    keep up the good work girlfriend!

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      August 6, 2009 1:28 pm

      Jen….I’m in LOVE with your bike!!! :>

Leave a Reply

