Skip to content

Need supplies and a little help from my friends…..

July 27, 2009

Good morning bloggies! After a long, fun and wild weekend, I’m ready to get back to working on my healthy goals! And there is something standing in the way:

July 27 2009 006

My pathetically empty fridge!  I desperately need supplies…I have no fruit or veggies and it is slim pickings around here.  Obviously some grocery shopping is on the list for today.  I will be posting some fun recipes once I actually have some food to make them with!

This weekend was filled with a great family reunion and fun friend wedding.  Was great to catch up with family and friends and I’m glad to hear that people are reading my blog! Please keep reading, I will try and keep it exciting!  I even had some friends pose this weekend in the hopes of getting on the blog, so here we go…Jen and her presentation of wedding food.  Jen is the one who lent me the bike so of course I have to give her a shoutout!  And Tony is the one in the background.

July 26 2009 029

I’m picking up the road bike today from the bike shop where it was getting a tune up and I cannot wait to put some major miles on it.  Also, the pool I’m going to be using for training is open and I hung out there yesterday and did a test lap.  Swimming is definetely going to kick my fitness routine up a notch! Just when I was starting to get bored with my regular activities, biking and swimming are going to kick me into a whole other gear and I can’t wait.  Hopefully the weather holds out now that I’m getting ready to enjoy all these outdoor activities!

Check back this week as I post some fun new recipes and my reports on my new biking and swimming routine!

Here is a pic from the wedding:

July 26 2009 004

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    July 27, 2009 2:34 pm

    Tony looks angry!

  2. corinne permalink
    July 27, 2009 7:32 pm

    Hey beautiful lady—you look so fine in your wedding attire pose! Enjoy your week and show us what your fridge looks after your grocery shopping spree. We are eating stuffed green peppers from my crock pot recipe….does anyone want that recipe?

    Corinne

  3. corinne permalink
    July 27, 2009 7:33 pm

    Jen —- you look great and the wedding meal looks yummy!
    Mrs. W.

  4. courtlove111 permalink*
    July 27, 2009 8:46 pm

    Hey Mom, you can do a guest post recipe if you want. Send it to me in an email with a pic and I wll post it!

Leave a Reply

