Skip to content

Sweet tater tasty

July 24, 2009

This will probably be my last post until Sunday night as I have a fabulous weekend ahead starting with a family reunion on my mom’s side and then a couple of friends are getting hitched on Saturday.  I am looking forward to relaxing on Sunday after a fun filled and busy weekend!

To fuel me up for the big family reunion today I made my self a small sweet potato, just threw it in the microwave for a few minutes and then topped it with a small container of low fat cottage cheese and a little hummus.  Then I decided to drink my fruit! I had some produce to clean out of the fridge so I put a handful of ice, about 3/4 cup of pineapple, 1/4 cup blueberries and a splash of juice in the blender. Mmmmm

July 24 2009 II 002

July 24 2009 II 003

July 24 2009 II 004

July 24 2009 II 005

July 24 2009 II 009

You’d think it was a margarita (my fifth!) from the look on my face in this pic!

Ok bloggie pals…have a great weekend!!! Catch up with you on Sunday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

