Skip to content

Early Morning Fuel

July 24, 2009

Happy Friday Bloggies!

I have an early morning workout with my trainer today so I can fit everything in that I need to before my busy bee of a weekend!

When I workout this early I generally don’t have an appetite, but I make sure to have a little something about 60 minutes before I work out and of course I have my coffee too.  I generally drink 2 cups of coffee a day, and I cannot live without my Keurig coffee maker! Imake one cup at a time and savor it. 

July 24 2009 004   

K-Cup!

K-Cup!

 

My go to early morning fuel is usually some kind of toast with natural peanut butter.  It fills me up and gives me fuel, good combination of protein, fat and carbs, and I know it won’t upset my stomach.  I tried natural peanut butter about a year ago and have never gone back! The only ingredient is peanuts.  Since I try to eat clean as much as I can, as few ingredients as possible in my foods is a good thing.  I’ve tried regular peanut butter since and dislike the sweet and artificial flavor.  Today I had an Arnold Sandwich Thin (only 100 cals) and some Trader Joe’s natural chunky PB. 

July 24 2009 002

 

Quick shout out to Mark Buerhle and the White Sox on his perfect game!

One Comment leave one →
  1. corinne permalink
    July 24, 2009 1:32 pm

    just can’t start our day without a keurig kcup– dad and mom

Leave a Reply

