Skip to content

SUPER SATURDAY!!!

July 18, 2009

First, a happy birthday shout-out today to my MOM!!!!

Had so much fun this morning leading a training run at my trainer’s studio.  As I mentioned in my previous post I am training for a 9.11 km run in September and we are doing some training runs Saturday mornings to get ready for it.  One of the other trainers led the more advanced runners off and I had about 6 intermediate runners with me.  We decided to run 3 minutes, walk 2 minute intervals for our 2 miler.  It turned out great! Everyone had fun and worked hard.  The time flies when you have people to run with.  The first 2 miles of the race course are super hilly so I tried to push my group to make it up the hills without walking.  Gotta work on my motivating skills as I become a personal trainer.  I threatened to sing if everyone didn’t run faster!  HAAAAAAA

The sun is actually out now…whooooo hoooo!!  I’m planning to watch my hubby play in a volleyball tourney the rest of the day, I might even be a sub if anyone needs to leave.  Hope you all havea  GREAT weekend and make sure you check back Monday for a super tri training post!

Canoe trip 2009 011

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

