Skip to content

Burn Baby Burn!

July 15, 2009

Wow, I sure made up for my rest day yesterday by kicking some booty today!

Started the day with walking the dogs.  Each dog gets their very own individual 30 minute walk.  That way they get all the sniffs to themselves, and I double my exercise!

Then I hit up Fitness Together to meet my trainer Lisa for a butt kicking workout…literally! Lots of legs, glutes, and hammies.  She is also is working on a lot of functional exercises with me to improve the different sports I’m involved in.  She had me doing stuff to improve my tennis game and to start getting my body ready for swimming.  Sweeeet!

THEN, I hit my favorite forest preserve that has a nice 3 mile loop.  I rode my bike one loop, then I ran one mile and walked back to my car about 1/2 a mile.  WOW.  Now that was a workout.  And my first “brick” workout went great.  Now I just need to build up to doing 4 loops of biking plus one full loop of running.  GULP

Hope everyone is having a great day and enjoying the weather!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

