Skip to content

Rest Day

July 14, 2009

Oh boy did I have big plans for today.  Tennis, dog walking, maybe a bike rider thrown in there for good measure.  My body had other plans though!

–Tired  CHECK

–Cranky CHECK

–Sore CHECK

Can’t remember the last day I didn’t do some organized fitness activity  CHECK

Time for a rest day! So important to allow our muscles time to recover, our glycogen stores to replenish and our brains to keep interest and focus on the goal at hand.  I took a two hour nap and felt a little guilty, but I realize my body was begging for it.  And as I keep going, I will need to learn to listen and trust my body.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

