Skip to content

CrazyBusyTown up ahead

June 6, 2010

Occupant:  ME!!!

Hi all….been away for a bit but I’ve been a busy bee.  And things are just kicking into high gear over the next few weeks.

I’m starting a new round of teaching boot camp this week, and I have a 5:45 AM class and 7 PM class to teach Monday and Wednesday for the next 6 weeks.  Plus this week I have manager hours, clients, and life to fit in.  Monday and Tuesday will be starting off around 5 AM and going until 8 PM without a lot of rest in between!

Luckily things slow down a bit towards the end of the week.

To help with my busy bee life, I bought a new lunch satchel at CostCo yesterday.  SO EXCITED (I get excited easily)

100_3869 100_3870

100_3871

It came with a stainless steel reusable water bottle and an ice pack.  The front has a pocket for holding things like silverware or food that doesn’t need cooling.  Plenty of room inside to pack up yogurt, sammies, salads and fruit to fuel my busy days!

I will be at the gym for hours at a time leading boot camp, working, and probably fitting some workouts in so I need to be prepared with some healthy eats.

My new lunch box will be perfect to help me reach this goal. I’m planning to prep a few meals and snacks tonight for the first few busy days of my week so I can just grab and go in the morning.

QUESTION: WHAT ARE SOME OF YOUR FAVE ON THE GO COMBINATIONS?

QUESTION 2: LOCAL READERS…ANY FUN UPCOMING RACES/TRIATHLONS/BIKE RACES ETC YOU ARE PARTICIPATING IN LATER THIS SUMMER?

I need something to train for and I haven’t found anything that is pulling me in right now.

Off to get some Vitamin D and enjoy some of this weather!!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2010 6:00 pm

    I’m pretty sure I’m going to sign up for the Fleet Feet Women’s 10k in July… we could drive down together if you feel like joining in on the fun! :)

  2. June 6, 2010 10:51 pm

    A move recently introduced to me is a plank with elbows on the stability ball. Holding the plank position you roll your elbows out an inch or two and then roll them back (all done slowly. It’s a killer. Also with the ball, stand close to a wall for a little balance. Your back foot is balanced on the ball (shoelaces touching the ball) and you drop into a lunge. It’s very tricky. Have fun! Amy

  3. fattiefatterton permalink
    June 7, 2010 3:16 am

    Yikes, you are a busy girl!! Hmmm, I wish I was good at doing the eating on the run thing. I usually go to bars, like my MacroBars. Or smoothies. Protein drinks.

    Hope it’s a good week!! :D

  4. June 7, 2010 9:16 pm

    I love big veggie salads (with the dressing packed on the side so it doesn’t get soggy), carrots and dip, crackers with cream cheese, whole pieces of fruit, Annie’s Bunny Grahams, etc!

  5. June 13, 2010 12:34 am

    Oh wowzers!!! You now offically have a “trainers” schedule. Enjoy, and be sure to stay fed, hydrated and rest as much as possible!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

