Skip to content

You Say It’s Your Birthday?

June 1, 2010

It’s my birthday too!!!

Yep, today is my birthday…and it is also the 7th anniversary of my husband and I meeting.  Lots to celebrate!

It was a fun weekend filled with work, some workouts, hanging out with friends and fun.

Last night we went out to celebrate my birthday and watch the Blackhawks game since I have to work every night this week.

It was fun and the Blackhawks WON!

We went to the bar where my hubby and I met on my birthday 7 years ago.

Shenanigans ensued!

100_3859 100_3867

(Disclaimer:  I am NOT drunk in this pic although it does look like it. Just can’t keep my eyes open to save my life in pics!!!)

100_3861 100_3862

My friend Tammy met us out too and we tried to take a nice pic together…

100_3856 100_3858

My hubby got me that cute Blackhawks shirt and hat for my birthday.  I’m officially on the Hawks bandwagon!!

It was fun and I’m glad I got to relax and enjoy some of the weekend.  Plans for my actual birthday today include gym time, magazine reading, and then some appointments with clients this evening.

I made a delish cucumber dip the other day I want to share. 

COURTNEY’S EASY CUCUMBER DIP

–Greek yogurt

–Cucumber

–Onion

–Seasoning

–Salt/pepper

–Squeeze of lemon

I had about 1/3 of a container of plain fat free greek yogurt in the fridge so I finely chopped about 1/3 of a cucumber and 1/3 of an onion and added it to the container along with salt, pepper and some garlic powder to taste plus a squeeze of lemon.

Dipped some cucumbers and pita chips in it for a light, fat free and delicious dip that took minutes to make!

100_3846 100_3847

Here is my latest favorite snack:

Slice a green apple into thin slices and spread peanut butter in between to make little sandwiches.

So pretty!

100_3852 100_3850

Here is Mr. Prince waiting for me on the deck Sunday morning.  We read the paper together and had some coffee while Georgie and daddy were sleeping!

100_3855

Did you all have a nice three day weekend?

Any big goals now that summer is here??  The pool opens June 7 and I CAN’T WAIT!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2010 3:13 pm

    Ooohhhh Gatsby’s! I was unaware you and your husband met there?!?! Awesome! It gives me hope that my trips to my neighborhood dive are not a waste! haha!

    Go Blackhawks! woo hoo! It looks like you had an awesome time!

  2. fitlizzio permalink
    June 1, 2010 5:09 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 :)

  3. Fattie Fatterton permalink
    June 1, 2010 5:33 pm

    Happy Birthday gorgeous!! I hope that it’s a wonderful and amazing day!! :D

  4. DiningAndDishing permalink
    June 1, 2010 6:54 pm

    Happy Birthday!!! Love those apple and pb sammies…I need to try that!

    - Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  5. June 1, 2010 7:31 pm

    Happy birthday, Courtney!!!

    “…Do
    do-dah-do do-dah-do do-dah-do do-dah
    Do
    do-dah-do do-dah-do do-dah-do do-dah…”
    (That is, Go ‘Hawks!) (Because my beloved Red Wings were eliminated, *sigh*) (And it’s been too long since Chicago won the cup.)

  6. June 1, 2010 11:00 pm

    Happy Birthday! I’m glad you had a good day. My BFF is also a huge blackhawks fan! Being from Florida I’m not really into hockey, but if it makes you and Jess happy – go ‘Hawks! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

