Skip to content

What’s Next?

May 24, 2010

Hey there bloggies…hope everyone had a great weekend!

I got in my first tennis and first bike riding of the season and we also had wonderfully hot temperatures. 

Sunday started with breakfast, coffee and the newspaper on the deck and ended with 4 hours of Lost series finale.

In between I managed to get my bike out for the first ride of the season.  I missed it!

Took the bike to the trail and did approximately 13 miles in 60 minutes which I was fairly happy with for my first time out on the trail for the season.

I wore my new pink skull bondi band that Molly got me at the half marathon under my helmet and it kept the sweat and hair from creeping out!

100_3845

TRAINING STATS:

13 miles, total time with loading/unloading bike from car: 1 hr 10 minutes

673 calories, 143 average heart rate, 167 max heart rate

I attribute that calorie burn to the fact that it was HOT outside!

I am leaning towards getting some clip in shoes as well.  I can see now after spin class all winter that the clip in shoes would make such a difference.

So I’ve gotten the half marathon completed, what is next for this Adventures in Tri-ing girl?

I don’t know right now, but I have a few ideas percolating in my head!

Want to stick with me and go along for the ride??

I know I want to focus on strength training and losing some weight for the short term, so I will probably be posting some great workouts here, as well as cleaning up my eats (what’s new).

Hope you will all stick around, I think I will continue blogging at least a few times a week cuz it’s fun!

Courtney

Adventures in Tri-ing

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Fattie Fatterton permalink
    May 24, 2010 5:39 pm

    Yay!! I’m so glad that you’re sticking around! :D

  2. fitlizzio permalink
    May 24, 2010 5:54 pm

    can’t wait to see what’s next for you!! :)

  3. May 24, 2010 9:44 pm

    YAY! Glad you’re going to continue to blog and can’t wait to hear about your next adventure.

  4. May 24, 2010 11:40 pm

    I just knew I was going to come here and you were going to say you were done blogging! So glad I was wrong!

  5. DiningAndDishing permalink
    May 25, 2010 4:35 pm

    Glad to see you’re back in action Courtney!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

