Skip to content

Adventures in Job Hunting

October 26, 2009

Maybe I should change the name of my blog to Adventures in Job Hunting!

It isn’t fun!!

I had 2 interview scheduled for today.  Showed up for the first one and the guy was out sick with the flu.  Ugh.  Left a message with him to reschedule.  The second place had no applications and basically just took my resume and said they would call me.

After that I drove around and dropped off resumes at 3 other places and called a total of 22 places.  Not one nibble! No one is hiring.

I think I might have to re-think my strategy.  Need to reformulate my plan!

The morning started off so well…all dressed up and optimistic:

100_2638   100_2641

Made a snack before I left..greek yogurt, a dab of raspberry jam and half a Kashi pumpkin spice flax bar..mmmmm

100_2634   100_2635

 

By the time I got home my attitude was a little different.  I changed my clothes and made a turkey, avocado and giardiniere sandwich. (not pictured)

100_2643

Thanks to everyone for their encouragement and kind words…hopefully I can come up with a new plan tonight/tomorrow and keep moving forward!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2009 12:18 am

    Sounds like you’re on the right track and working hard. Keep doing what you’re doing and I’m sure it will pay off. Plus, that suit looks fabulous on you! :)

  2. October 27, 2009 3:13 pm

    I’m sorry you had no luck with the job hunting–you definitely look the part though…LOVE that suit!
    Keep at it and something will pop up! :)

  3. Menden @ Skinny Menny permalink
    October 27, 2009 5:58 pm

    Ugh, bummer! Well, keep up the great work on the job hunt…I can absolutely relate to your experience today, but we just gotta “keep on keepin’ on!!” :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

