Skip to content

BLOGIVERSARY and a GIVEAWAY!!!!

October 14, 2009

Yesterday was my 3 month blogiversary! I can’t believe I have been blogging for 3 months already…it feels like a part of my every day life now.  Click HERE to read my first (and boring!) post! 

I have really enjoyed documenting my adventures in prepping for my sprint triathlon and personal training certification, sharing my recipes and exercise routines, and a creative outlet for my interest in writing.  I hope you all have enjoyed following along with my adventures as well, I have enjoyed reading your comments and getting to know some of you along with all the support and encouragement I have gotten from my readers!

My poor hubby actually called in sick to work today…he never does that! He has a bad cold in his chest right now and is miserable.  So I sent him down to his “man cave” aka the basement with some Nyquil and the dogs to cuddle him up. 

My agenda:

4 mile run

Make chili in the crockpot

Trainer’s studio-get my body fat measured and repeat ass beating workout from Monday

Grocery store

Training session with my client

GLEE

GIVEAWAY GIVEAWAY GIVEAWAY GIVEAWAY GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In honor of my 3 month blogiversary I am doing a little giveaway!  This is open to all my US readers. 

PRIZE PACK:

One sweet re-usable shopping bag featuring Stonyfield Oikos logo

2 coupons for FREE Oikos Organic Greek Yogurt

100_2426  100_2428

A sweet, hot pink, biking cap.  My mom got this cap at a biking store in Michigan and generously donated it for my giveaway.  In honor of October being Breast Cancer Awareness month and the beauty of the hot pink I am including this in the pack. 

100_2427  PUMPKIN NOT INCLUDED LOL

HOW TO WIN

Leave a comment on this post letting me know the best Halloween costume you ever came up with! It can be for you, a couple costume, even a pet outfit!

For one additional entry in the giveaway, link to this contest/mention it on your blog and let me know you did so.

I will pick a winner and post it at tomorrow morning’s breakfast post.

GOOD LUCK!!!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. traynharder23 permalink
    October 14, 2009 2:49 pm

    me and my twin dressed in all black. my petite friend dressed in white. WE WERE…AN OREO.

  2. DiningAndDishing permalink
    October 14, 2009 5:26 pm

    I was a piece of bubble gum that got stepped on! I wore all bubblegum pink and stuck a shoe to my midsection. It was fantastic :O).

    Happy Blogiversarry!

    - Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  3. October 14, 2009 5:51 pm

    Happy Anniversary! :)

    Unfortunately I’ve never had an AMAZING costume–they’ve all been pretty typical. My favorite though…WONDER WOMAN!

  4. October 14, 2009 7:35 pm

    Happy Bloggerversary! What an exciting day for you!
    I haven’t had the most creative recent costumes, but my favorite costume of mine was when my mom dressed me as a pumpkin when I was about 2 years old. Soooo cute!

  5. Tam permalink
    October 14, 2009 9:00 pm

    My family dresses in theme every year for my nephew’s bday party (always held on Halloween weekend). My favorite was when the theme was Scooby Doo and I dressed as Daphne! Fun and sassy with the white go-go boots!

  6. October 14, 2009 9:53 pm

    Oooo, I love Halloween!

    I think my favorite costume was my “cereal killer” costume. I dressed in normal clothes (because, in the immortal words of Wednesday Addams, “‘They look like everyone else.”). However, I accessorized with a cereal box impaled on a plastic meat cleaver that would shriek something awful when it hit something.

    I also made a really great homemade astronaut costume for my son one year. The kids are more into store-bought costumes, but they love playing dress-up, so costumes get year-round use in our house.

  7. October 14, 2009 10:29 pm

    I’d love to win, but sadly we don’t get Oikos over here. :(
    However, my favorite Halloween costume was my mating dragonflies one. It was awesome!

  8. October 15, 2009 1:45 am

    Happy Blogiversay!

    I was a giant hershey kiss one year. I used a big brown trash bag and made holes for my legs. Stuffed the bag with newspaper and formed the kiss shape. Wore a brown jacket for my top and did a homemade tag on a hat. It was fun, but temporary LOL!

  9. Jackie permalink
    October 15, 2009 11:40 am

    My favorite costume was the year we dressed our daschund as a hotdog…bun and all. Total cliche, but funny!

    Happy Blogiversary!

    Jackie

Trackbacks

  1. I like running in the cold! « Adventures in Tri-ing

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

