Skip to content

Weekend Wrap Up

October 12, 2009

Did you miss my BIG news this weekend? I am now a certified personal trainer after passing my ACE personal training certification exam on Saturday.  Click HERE for the whole story.

Saturday night my hubby and I decided to go out to dinner to celebrate my accomplishment.  Having been unemployed for a while now, going out to dinner is not something we do anymore so it was a nice treat.  I got all did up! Fun to put on some makeup and a nice outfit.  I went for soft, wavy curls.

 

100_2386

We were fooling around with the camera and I actually got a pic that I think is pretty cute!

100_2381

We went to our favorite all time restaurant.  It is a little Italian restaurant in the neighborhood we lived in before we moved to our current house.  I didn’t take any pics, but I had a bowl of pasta fagioli soup, the butternut squash ravioli and a mango martini.  YUM!!  My hubby got the 4 cheese risotto and a strip steak along with a salad.  The restaurant was doing a little customer appreciation and brought out a free profiterole with a little chocolate sauce for all of us.  It was small and the perfect sweet ending to a meal without a big, huge gooey dessert!  It was a great ending to a great day of success.

That led to Sunday being a big time work day.  Because I’ve been studying like crazy lately, I admit the house was a little neglected.  I cleaned, cleaned, cleaned!  I took down the curtains and shook them out, got all the cobwebs and dust on the wall, wiped down door frames and the front of the cabinets in the bathrooms with my Mr. Clean Magic Eraser.  That thing really IS magic! Makes such a big difference…things were a little grimy.

We hit the Home Depot and I finally picked out the rest of the paint for the kitchen/sitting room.  So I have a project for this week! You will be seeing the progress as I get going.  Did a few other house projects and then decided to go for a run.

It was a beautiful, cool, crisp day.  Makes SUCH a difference for running! I did my usual 4 mile route.  I did miles 2 and 3 both under 10 minute miles!! WOW!!  I also caught myself halfway through mile 3 grinning and singing to myself…does that make me an official runner if I am smiling like an idiot while I’m running?!

TRAINING STATS

50 minutes including warm up/cool down

4 miles

481 calories

153 average HR

183 max HR (BIG HILL!)

Today’s plans include some cardio, a workout with my trainer, some errands, and laundry until I can’t take it anymore.

WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE CHORE TO DO AROUND THE HOUSE? WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CHORE?

I used to hate laundry, but it is getting to be soothing.  I don’t mind unloading the dishwasher either.  I HATE scrubbing the shower!!!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2009 1:07 pm

    Sweet pic!

  2. Menden (Skinny Menny) permalink
    October 12, 2009 2:36 pm

    Go Go Go Courtney!!!!! Yay, congrats girl!!!

    I’m really excited to follow along and see what’s next for you…hopefully I’ll eventually be certified right there with ya :)

    I love that pic of you and your hubby…so sweet!

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      October 12, 2009 2:51 pm

      When are you testing? GOOD LUCK! I can’t wait to see what happens next for you as well!!!

  3. Jen permalink
    October 12, 2009 2:48 pm

    Congrats on the test, you looked pretty for your dinner – Vitorrio’s? Love the pic of you and JR.

    My least favorite chore is cleaning the shower. Mike hates it too. Here’s a visual for you — he puts on his volleyball knee pads and a pair of shorts, no shirt, shoes or socks. In one hand he has a scrub brush and in the other, a bottle of some kind of disinfectant/hardwater/doesn’t really work cleaner – usually chlorox bathroom spray.

    All I want for Christmas is a new water softner, a new water softner, a new water softner. Maybe it’ll keep the hard water/soap scum at bay for more than a day. (I clearly need more coffee and sleep. Can I drink coffee while sleeping? That would be AWESOME!)

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      October 12, 2009 2:51 pm

      Yep, we went to Vittorios! Of course!! $4 martinis…one mango martini and I was done!
      I love the visual of Mike, sounds similar to me cleaning the bathroom. I’m so frustrated by the stains in my toilet from the well water..but we bought some CLR this weekend at the Depot and I recommend it..worked like a charm!!

  4. October 12, 2009 2:55 pm

    OMG CONGRATULATIONS!!! :) I’m so incredibly happy for you..all of the hard work totally paid off!

    Aww and you look so beautiful–I love the pictures! :)

  5. molly permalink
    October 12, 2009 9:59 pm

    You know what I hate: DUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love laundry!

    So proud of you – love the curls!

  6. October 13, 2009 12:42 am

    CONGRATULATIONS! you look so pretty!

  7. October 19, 2009 12:06 pm

    I missed this while I was on vacation. Congrats on getting the certification! I’m gonna go with I hate scrubbing the shower/bathtub the most too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

