Skip to content

Brother/Sister Bootcamp!

October 4, 2009

Sunday Funday! Although my team, the Green Bay Packers, are playing on Monday night football this week so I’m not quite as excited as usual.  Here is my lovely Sunday look:

100_2230

I decided this morning it was way too beautiful to work out inside, so I called up my bro Eric and asked if he wanted to hit up the forest preserve.

We decided to take turns and do a kind of boot camp on our way around the 3 mile path.

We walked about .25 miles to warm up, did a little jog and then stopped and did 20 jumping jacks and 20 squats.

From there we did some jogging, sprinting, walking lunges, pushups and people pull ups.  We made up the people pull ups.  One person sat on the ground, the other person grabbed their hands and had to pull the person up to a standing position but of course the person on the ground dug in their feet.  Once you had the person pulled to a standing position, you sat on the ground and the other person had to pull you up.  It ended up being a GREAT little move and I think Jillian and Bob would have been proud!

We jogged the last bit of the trail back to the parking lot and did some burpees.  Here is my brother using a tree as a prop:

100_2235   100_2232

100_2231  100_2234

What a stud! I couldn’t reach the branches let alone do a pull up like that.

So I did my burpees on the ground:

100_2242  100_2243

100_2239  Seriously? I can’t believe I am posting that pic!!

 

Then we did some abs.  My bro once again used the tree as a prop and held himself like this for 60 seconds:

100_2249

I did a 60 second plank:

100_2245

Thanks for the awesome workout brother Eric! We asked a little squirrel to take our picture from a tree:

100_2250 

TRAINING STATS

45 minutes

338 calories

136 average HR

179 max HR (sprints!!!)

Then we hit Whole Foods so I could use some free coupons I received:

100_2219  Yum yum gimme some greek yogurt!

I got all of this:

100_2251   The total was $37 until I handed over my coupons. Ended up at $18!! The people behind me were freaking out…they were very jealous!!

100_2253

LOVE COUPONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Right now I have some chicken enchiladas baking up for linner (lunch/dinner) and the rest of the day I have plans for laundry, football, a nap, and some more football. 

See you tomorrow for the chicken enchilada recipe!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2009 11:02 pm

    What a fantastic workout! May have to incorporate this into my outdoor bridal boot camp class. Thanks for the fitspiration!

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      October 4, 2009 11:30 pm

      Thanks Jess! I loved it. We probably did about 5 rounds of sprinting…I will be sore tomorrow from that alone!

  2. jessica (pierre) murphy permalink
    October 4, 2009 11:55 pm

    i am incredibly impressed that you posted a belly shot. never again will my belly be seen by the general public. congrats on your tri; i really enjoy your posts.

    • courtlove111 permalink*
      October 5, 2009 12:16 am

      Seriously…what am I thinking posting that? I guess I might as well be honest with my readers, I know there are other out there that struggle…

      Thanks for reading!!!

  3. October 5, 2009 12:47 pm

    Great workout!! I can’t belive you got all that stuff for $18! Lucky!!! :)

  4. molly permalink
    October 5, 2009 11:03 pm

    Nice Ass Eric!

Trackbacks

  1. Real Men DO Wear Pink « Adventures in Tri-ing

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

